FREE SHIPPING* on orders over $35 • CURBSIDE PICK-UP available in as little as one hour!
NOTE: Deliveries to BC may be delayed due to road and rail closures.

Greystone Secrets #2: The Deceivers

  • Softcover
  • Margaret Peterson Haddix

AGES 8+

Your Shopping Cart contains a Digital Gift Card which must be purchased in full before adding any other items. Please complete Checkout before adding this item to your Shopping Cart.
Ways to Get your order

The second book in the Greystone Secrets series from the master of plot twists, Margaret Peterson Haddix—perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The City of Ember, now available in paperback! Until their mother vanished, the Greystone kids—Chess, Emma, and Finn—knew nothing about the other world. Everything is different there. It's a mirror image, except things are wrong. Evil. Their mother tried to fix it, but she and an ally got trapped there along with Ms. Morales, their friend Natalie's mom. Now the four kids—brave Chess, smart Emma, kind Finn, and savvy Natalie—are determined to rescue everyone. To do so, they have to go back: into the other world, where even telling the truth can be illegal. But in such a terrifying place, Chess doubts he can ever be brave enough. Despite all her brains, Emma can't seem to break the code. With everything spiraling out of control, Finn has to pretend he's okay. And for Natalie, the lies of the other world include some she wishes were actually true. What if she's gotten so used to lying she no longer knows what to believe? The second book in the Greystone Secrets series, The Deceivers, by bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix, continues the twisty and suspenseful story of the Greystone kids and examines the power of the truth—or a lie—to alter lives, society, and even an entire reality. Praise for Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers*Winter 2018-2019 Kids' Indie Next List Pick*“A secret-stacked, thrilling series opener.” —Publishers Weekly, starred review “An engrossing mystery with a cliff-hanger ending to raise the stakes and delight fans new and old.” —Booklist“Maintains suspense from the beginning to the cliffhanger ending. A high-stakes adventure full of teamwork with a multifaceted mystery and complex themes.” —Kirkus Reviews

Product Specification

Title: Greystone Secrets #2: The Deceivers

ISBN: 9780062838414

Mastermind number: 220916

Shipping weight (lbs): 1

Package dimensions (inches): 7.63 x 5.13 x 0.93

Author: Margaret Peterson Haddix

Format: Softcover

Publisher: HarperCollins

Series: Greystone Secrets

Pages: 464

What our customer are Saying