Toys
  • Books
  • Makeda Makes a Birthday Treat Book

    AGES 4+

    The first title in a delightful new Level 2 I Can Read!

    series from acclaimed author Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich and illustrator Lydia Mba, starring Makeda, an exuberant 7-year-old "maker" and problem solver who loves to create. Perfect for readers who love Rosie Revere, Engineer, and Reina Ramos Works It Out.It's Makeda's birthday! To celebrate, she is excited to make her marvelous coconut drops to share with the class.But everyone else brings cupcakes for their birthdays. Will her classmates like her special treat?Makeda Makes a Birthday Treat is a Level Two I Can Read book, geared for kids who read on their own but still need a little help. Whether shared at home or in a classroom, the engaging stories, longer sentences, and language play of Level Two books are proven to help kids take their next steps toward reading success.

    Makeda Makes a Birthday Treat Book $7.25
    Back To Top
    FREE standard shipping on orders over $50
    Product Specification

    Title: Makeda Makes a Birthday Treat Book

    ISBN: 9780063217249

    Mastermind number: 232326

    Shipping weight (lbs): 1

    Package dimensions (inches): 9 x 6 x 0.12

    Author: Olugbemisola Rhuday-Perkovich

    Illustrator: Lydia Mba

    Format: Softcover

    Publisher: HarperCollins

    Series: I Can Read Level 2

    Pages: 32