Mix It Up! Board Book Edition

  • Board Book
  • Herve Tullet
  • Mix It Up! Board Book Edition
Path
  • Mix It Up! Board Book Edition

Mix It Up! Board Book Edition

  • Board Book
  • Herve Tullet

AGES 0+

The New York Times bestselling book, a brilliant companion to the mega-selling classic Press Here, is now gently compressed into a toddler-friendly board book. With the graphic intensity of Eric Carle, the whimsy of Leo Lionni, the humor of The Day the Crayons Quit, but a vision all his own, Hervé Tullet invites readers to MIX IT UP in a dazzling adventure of colour and tones, filled with magic and wonder. This New York Times bestselling book from the creator of Press Here is now available in an ever-so-toddler-friendly board book edition. Follow the artist's simple instructions, and suddenly colours appear … mix … splatter … and vanish in a vivid world powered only by the reader's imagination. The result is not only enchantment and giggles, but a real and deeper understanding of colours brought by a true master of his craft. Just as in Press Here, Hervé Tullet sets readers on an extraordinary journey of colour, motion, and interactivity without ever relying on the bells and whistles of technology, but rather by working within the confines of the flat surface of an unassuming printed page. Hervé once again displays his unique genius and vision, creating a work that is a glorious and richly satisfying companion to Press Here. Mix It Up! is the perfect gift book for parents and their little ones to cherish and read again and again, as well as an invaluable teaching tool for pre-K classrooms. AWARD-WINNING BOOK: Mix It Up! was a Junior Library Guild Selection, a Buzzfeed Best Book of the Year, a PBS Parents Best Picture Book, an ACL Distinguished Book, and selected as a Best Book of the Year by Chicago Public Library. AN INNOVATIVE, INTERACTIVE WAY TO TEACH KIDS ABOUT COLOR: Each delightful page turn mixes colours and teaches kids basic colour theory. AN EDUCATIONAL GIFT: The gorgeous graphic visuals make this book an irresistible choice for gift-giving, while the educational concept is an appealing bonus. STIMULATES THE IMAGINATION: Celebrates the magic of imagination of three simple colours transforming into an entire rainbow of possibilities. A tour-de-force of imagination that mixes the whimsical minimalism of Duck! Rabbit! with the graphic intensity of Eric Carle. Perfect for: The millions of child and adult fans of Hervé Tullet and Press Here in both its hard cover and board book incarnations Fans of Eric Carle's Brown Bear, Brown Bear, Leo Lionni's magical Little Blue and Little Yellow, other books about colour Anyone looking to demonstrate the power of a physical book or looking for books to open the imagination Pre-schools, nurseries, kindergartens, art programs

Available for Pickup at: Waterloo (10:00am - 8:00PM)
Your Shopping Cart contains a Digital Gift Card which must be purchased in full before adding any other items. Please complete Checkout before adding this item to your Shopping Cart.
Mix It Up! Board Book Edition $12.99
Back To Top
FREE standard shipping on orders over $35
Product Specification

Title: Mix It Up! Board Book Edition

ISBN: 9781797207605

Mastermind number: 221408

Shipping weight (lbs): 0.7936632

Package dimensions (inches): 5.95 x 6 x 1

Author: Herve Tullet

Format: Board Book

Publisher: Chronicle Books

Pages: 46

What our customer are Saying