On the Day the Horse Got Out

  • Hardcover
  • Audrey Helen Weber
  • On the Day the Horse Got Out
Path
  • On the Day the Horse Got Out

On the Day the Horse Got Out

  • Hardcover
  • Audrey Helen Weber

AGES 4+

Perfect for fans of They All Saw a Cat or Du Iz Tak?, here is a standout picture book debut about curiosity, cause-and-effect, and connectedness, which blends child-appealing rhyme with playful, distinctive artwork. In this gorgeously rendered tale, Audrey Helen Weber masterfully blends suspense and nonsense, imaginative artwork, and a flawless rhythm that evokes some of the most beloved read-aloud classics, from Mother Goose to Eric Carle. On the day the horse got out . . the bells all rang, the birds flew south, the rabbit dug a bit too deep, and the beetle cried out in its sleep… But what happened to the horse? Did she find what she was looking for? Drawing on the influence of nursery rhymes, fables, folklore, folk art, and mythology—and combined with Audrey Helen Weber's own playful and surreal sensibility, page-turning suspense and read-aloud magic—here is a transcendent journey that tells a new story with every read.

Available for Pickup at: Waterloo (10:00am - 8:00PM)
Your Shopping Cart contains a Digital Gift Card which must be purchased in full before adding any other items. Please complete Checkout before adding this item to your Shopping Cart.
On the Day the Horse Got Out $23.99
Back To Top
FREE standard shipping on orders over $35
Product Specification

Title: On the Day the Horse Got Out

ISBN: 9780316459846

Mastermind number: 221184

Shipping weight (lbs): 0.98

Package dimensions (inches): 11.4 x 8.8 x 0.55

Author: Audrey Helen Weber

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Pages: 40

What our customer are Saying