The Grace of Wild Things Book

  • Hardcover
  • Heather Fawcett
  • The Grace of Wild Things Book
  • The Grace of Wild Things Book

The Grace of Wild Things Book

  • Hardcover
  • Heather Fawcett

AGES 8+

An inventive and fantastical reimagining of Anne of Green Gables-with magic and witches!

-that explores found family, loss, and the power of a girl's imagination, from the acclaimed author of The Language of Ghosts and The School Between Winter and Fairyland. Perfect for readers who loved The Girl Who Drank the Moon and Serafina and the Black Cloak.Grace has never been good at anything except magic-not that anyone believes her.While other children are adopted from the orphanage, nobody wants Grace. So she decides to make a home for herself by running away and offering herself as an apprentice to the witch in the nearby woods. After all, who better to teach Grace to use her magic? Surely the witch can't be that bad.But the witch is that bad-she steals souls for spells and gobbles up hearts. So Grace offers a deal: If she can learn all 100� spells in the witch's grimoire, the witch will make Grace her apprentice. But if Grace fails, the witch can take her magic. The witch agrees, and soon an unexpected bond develops between them.But the spells are much harder than Grace expected, and when a monster from the witch's past threatens the home Grace has built, she may have to sacrifice more than her magic to save it.

Available for Pickup at: Waterloo (10:00am - 8:00PM)
Your Shopping Cart contains a Digital Gift Card which must be purchased in full before adding any other items. Please complete Checkout before adding this item to your Shopping Cart.
The Grace of Wild Things Book $21.99
Back To Top
FREE standard shipping on orders over $50
Product Specification

Title: The Grace of Wild Things Book

ISBN: 9780063142626

Mastermind number: 229836

Shipping weight (lbs): 0.96

Package dimensions (inches): 8.25 x 5.5 x 1.17

Author: Heather Fawcett

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: HarperCollins

Pages: 368

What our customers are Saying