The Red Palace

  • Hardcover
  • June Hur
  • The Red Palace
Path
  • The Red Palace

The Red Palace

  • Hardcover
  • June Hur

AGES 13+

June Hur, critically acclaimed author of The Silence of Bones and The Forest of Stolen Girls, returns with The Red Palace—a third evocative, atmospheric historical mystery perfect for fans of Courtney Summers and Kerri Maniscalco. To enter the palace means to walk a path stained in blood…Joseon (Korea), 1758. There are few options available to illegitimate daughters in the capital city, but through hard work and study, eighteen-year-old Hyeon has earned a position as a palace nurse. All she wants is to keep her head down, do a good job, and perhaps finally win her estranged father's approval. But Hyeon is suddenly thrust into the dark and dangerous world of court politics when someone murders four women in a single night, and the prime suspect is Hyeon's closest friend and mentor. Determined to prove her beloved teacher's innocence, Hyeon launches her own secret investigation. In her hunt for the truth, she encounters Eojin, a young police inspector also searching for the killer. When evidence begins to point to the Crown Prince himself as the murderer, Hyeon and Eojin must work together to search the darkest corners of the palace to uncover the deadly secrets behind the bloodshed. Praise for The Red Palace: A Junior Library Guild Selection "Compulsively readable and utterly unique, The Red Palace is a must-read murder mystery steeped in royal intrigue." —Jennifer Lynn Barnes, New York Times-bestselling author of The Inheritance Games. "Court politics and hierarchal society are the stunning backdrop of June Hur's page-turning, atmospheric The Red Palace. … Will have readers totally obsessed." —Adrienne Young, New York Times-bestselling author of Fable

Available for Pickup at: Waterloo (10:00am - 8:00PM)
Your Shopping Cart contains a Digital Gift Card which must be purchased in full before adding any other items. Please complete Checkout before adding this item to your Shopping Cart.
The Red Palace $24.99
Back To Top
FREE standard shipping on orders over $35
Product Specification

Title: The Red Palace

ISBN: 9781250800558

Mastermind number: 224308

Shipping weight (lbs): 0.93

Package dimensions (inches): 8.3 x 5.4 x 1.19

Author: June Hur

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Feiwel & Friends

Pages: 336

What our customers are Saying