Ontario & Manitoba: CURBSIDE PICK-UP available in as little as one hour! Learn more
0

Your Cart is Empty

The Wild Folk

  • Softcover
  • Sylvia Linsteadt

AGES 9+

Your Shopping Cart contains a Digital Gift Card which must be purchased in full before adding any other items. Please complete Checkout before adding this item to your Shopping Cart.
Ways to Get your order

When Tin, an orphan City boy with a passion for invention, and curious Country girl Comfrey are visited by two young hares, it is the start of a magical quest. To stop the City from ravaging the Country, they must complete seemingly impossible challenges set by the mystical Wild Folk to find the one who holds the secret to saving their world. First in an epic fantasy duology rooted in folklore, nature and mythology. Timeless adventure combining magic, animal spirits and folklore; a future classic filled with wonder and unforgettable characters. Perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Ursula Le Guin and Frances Hardinge. Sylvia V. Linsteadt lives in a pine forest near the ocean at the edge of California, with mostly deer and foxes for neighbours. When she isn't writing novels, short stories or poems about the lives of wild creatures or the magic of old myths, she likes to wander the hills looking for animal tracks or medicinal herbs. Sylvia is the author of the adult novel Tatterdemalion. The Wild Folk is her first book for young readers.

Product Specification

Title: The Wild Folk

ISBN: 9781474934985

Mastermind number: 217174

Shipping weight (lbs): 0.8

Package dimensions (inches): 7.17 x 4.71 x 1.04

Author: Sylvia Linsteadt

Format: Softcover

Publisher: Usborne Books

Pages: 416

What our customer are Saying