As Long as the Lemon Trees Grow Book

  • Hardcover
  • Zoulfa Katouh
  • As Long as the Lemon Trees Grow Book
Path
  • As Long as the Lemon Trees Grow Book

As Long as the Lemon Trees Grow Book

  • Hardcover
  • Zoulfa Katouh

AGES 14+

A love letter to Syria and its people, As Long as the Lemon Trees Grow is a speculative novel set amid the Syrian Revolution, burning with the fires of hope, love, and possibility.

Perfect for fans of The Book Thief�and�Salt to the Sea.Salama Kassab was a pharmacy student when the cries for freedom broke out in Syria. She still had her parents and her big brother; she still had her home. She had a normal teenager's life.��Now Salama volunteers at a hospital in Homs, helping the wounded who flood through the doors daily. Secretly, though, she is desperate to find a way out of her beloved country before her sister-in-law, Layla, gives birth. So desperate, that she has manifested a physical embodiment of her fear in the form of her imagined companion, Khawf, who haunts her every move in an effort to keep her safe.��But even with Khawf pressing her to leave, Salama is torn between her loyalty to her country and her conviction to survive.

Available for Pickup at: Waterloo (10:00am - 8:00PM)
Your Shopping Cart contains a Digital Gift Card which must be purchased in full before adding any other items. Please complete Checkout before adding this item to your Shopping Cart.
As Long as the Lemon Trees Grow Book $23.99
Back To Top
FREE standard shipping on orders over $49
Product Specification

Title: As Long as the Lemon Trees Grow Book

ISBN: 9780316351379

Mastermind number: 227753

Shipping weight (lbs): 1.18

Package dimensions (inches): 8.55 x 5.9 x 1.6

Author: Zoulfa Katouh

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Pages: 432

What our customers are Saying