Toys
  • Books
  • As Long as the Lemon Trees Grow Book

    AGES 14+

    A love letter to Syria and its people, As Long as the Lemon Trees Grow is a speculative novel set amid the Syrian Revolution, burning with the fires of hope, love, and possibility.

    Perfect for fans of The Book Thief�and�Salt to the Sea.Salama Kassab was a pharmacy student when the cries for freedom broke out in Syria. She still had her parents and her big brother; she still had her home. She had a normal teenager's life.��Now Salama volunteers at a hospital in Homs, helping the wounded who flood through the doors daily. Secretly, though, she is desperate to find a way out of her beloved country before her sister-in-law, Layla, gives birth. So desperate, that she has manifested a physical embodiment of her fear in the form of her imagined companion, Khawf, who haunts her every move in an effort to keep her safe.��But even with Khawf pressing her to leave, Salama is torn between her loyalty to her country and her conviction to survive.

    As Long as the Lemon Trees Grow Book $23.99
    Back To Top
    FREE standard shipping on orders over $50
    Product Specification

    Title: As Long as the Lemon Trees Grow Book

    ISBN: 9780316351379

    Mastermind number: 227753

    Shipping weight (lbs): 1.18

    Package dimensions (inches): 8.55 x 5.9 x 1.6

    Author: Zoulfa Katouh

    Format: Hardcover

    Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

    Pages: 432