Enlighten Me (A Graphic Novel) Book

  • Softcover
  • Minh Lê
  • Illustrated by Chan Chau
  • Enlighten Me (A Graphic Novel) Book
  • Enlighten Me (A Graphic Novel) Book

Enlighten Me (A Graphic Novel) Book

  • Softcover
  • Minh Lê
  • Illustrated by Chan Chau

AGES 8+

Award-winning author Minh L� and New York Times bestselling illustrator Chan Chau team up for a fun and enlightening graphic novel about one kid's journey to finding inner peace and belonging.

Perfect for fans of Measuring Up and New Kid. When B�nh fights back against a bully who makes fun of his Vietnamese heritage, he expects to be cheered as the hero. He defeated the bad guy, right? Instead, it gets him a stern warning from his vice principal and worried parents. Now he's stuck on a family trip to a silent meditation retreat. That means no talking-and no video games!-for a whole weekend. Could things possibly get any worse? However, when a nun gathers all the kids to tell them the Jataka tales-the stories of the Buddha's many past lives-B�nh takes a fantastical dive into his imagination and starts to see himself in these stories. Will he retreat further into himself, or will he emerge from the weekend open to change? With any luck, these next few days will prove more enlightening than he thought.

Available for Pickup at: Waterloo (10:00am - 8:00PM)
Your Shopping Cart contains a Digital Gift Card which must be purchased in full before adding any other items. Please complete Checkout before adding this item to your Shopping Cart.
Enlighten Me (A Graphic Novel) Book $16.99
Back To Top
FREE standard shipping on orders over $50
Product Specification

Title: Enlighten Me (A Graphic Novel) Book

ISBN: 9780759555488

Mastermind number: 232161

Shipping weight (lbs): 0.71

Package dimensions (inches): 8.25 x 5.75 x 0.387

Author: Minh Lê

Illustrator: Chan Chau

Format: Softcover

Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Pages: 144

What our customers are Saying