Toys
  • Books
  • Enlighten Me (A Graphic Novel) Book

    AGES 8+

    Award-winning author Minh L� and New York Times bestselling illustrator Chan Chau team up for a fun and enlightening graphic novel about one kid's journey to finding inner peace and belonging.

    Perfect for fans of Measuring Up and New Kid. When B�nh fights back against a bully who makes fun of his Vietnamese heritage, he expects to be cheered as the hero. He defeated the bad guy, right? Instead, it gets him a stern warning from his vice principal and worried parents. Now he's stuck on a family trip to a silent meditation retreat. That means no talking-and no video games!-for a whole weekend. Could things possibly get any worse? However, when a nun gathers all the kids to tell them the Jataka tales-the stories of the Buddha's many past lives-B�nh takes a fantastical dive into his imagination and starts to see himself in these stories. Will he retreat further into himself, or will he emerge from the weekend open to change? With any luck, these next few days will prove more enlightening than he thought.

    Enlighten Me (A Graphic Novel) Book $16.99
    Back To Top
    FREE standard shipping on orders over $50
    Product Specification

    Title: Enlighten Me (A Graphic Novel) Book

    ISBN: 9780759555488

    Mastermind number: 232161

    Shipping weight (lbs): 0.71

    Package dimensions (inches): 8.25 x 5.75 x 0.387

    Author: Minh Lê

    Illustrator: Chan Chau

    Format: Softcover

    Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

    Pages: 144