Parachute Kids: A Graphic Novel Book

  • Softcover
  • Betty C. Tang
  • Illustrated by Betty C. Tang
  • Parachute Kids: A Graphic Novel Book
  • Parachute Kids: A Graphic Novel Book

Parachute Kids: A Graphic Novel Book

  • Softcover
  • Betty C. Tang
  • Illustrated by Betty C. Tang

AGES 9+

From New York Times bestselling comic artist Betty C.

Tang comes a funny, fast-paced, and heartrending story about three kids living on their own as undocumented new immigrants, inspired by the author's own childhood as a parachute kid. Perfect for fans of New Kid and Front Desk.? �Emotionally moving and beautifully executed." - Kirkus Reviews, starred reviewA DREAM TRIP TO AMERICA TURNS INTO A NIGHTMARE!Feng-Li can't wait to discover America with her family! But after an action-packed vacation, her parents deliver shocking news: They are returning to Taiwan and leaving Feng-Li and her older siblings in California on their own.Suddenly, the three kids must fend for themselves in a strange new world-and get along.

Available for Pickup at: Waterloo (10:00am - 8:00PM)
Your Shopping Cart contains a Digital Gift Card which must be purchased in full before adding any other items. Please complete Checkout before adding this item to your Shopping Cart.
Parachute Kids: A Graphic Novel Book $16.99
Back To Top
FREE standard shipping on orders over $50
Product Specification

Title: Parachute Kids: A Graphic Novel Book

ISBN: 9781338832686

Mastermind number: 229287

Shipping weight (lbs): 1.13

Package dimensions (inches): 8 x 5.517 x 0.9

Author: Betty C. Tang

Illustrator: Betty C. Tang

Format: Softcover

Publisher: Scholastic Inc.

Pages: 288

What our customers are Saying