Toys
  • Books
  • Raaga's Song A Diwali Story Book

    AGES 4+

    For fans of Sugar in Milk and Festival of Colors, this celebration of the Diwali holiday is interwoven with an empowering folktale that teaches the importance of being true to oneself.

    Raaga has always dreamed of singing at the annual Diwali mela at the Royal Place. Ever since she was a little girl, her grandfather would tell her the story of how Lord Rama and his army slew the ten-headed demon Ravana (the story for which Diwali is celebrated today). While young Raaga has always suffered from stage fright, the more Raaga practices with her grandfather, the larger her audience grows, like her own little army. When the day of the audition comes, Raaga takes to the stage in front of her family and friends. But the ten judges tower over her like Ravana and taunt her: "You are the color of a moonless night," one says. "Can you really sing?" It will take all of Raaga's courage and the support of her "army" to summon the strength of Lord Rama and prove them wrong.

    Raaga's Song A Diwali Story Book $22.99
    Back To Top
    FREE standard shipping on orders over $50
    Product Specification

    Title: Raaga's Song A Diwali Story Book

    ISBN: 9780762482245

    Mastermind number: 232132

    Shipping weight (lbs): 0.85

    Author: Navina Chhabria

    Format: Hardcover

    Publisher: Running Press

    Pages: 32