Toys
  • Books
  • Tegan and Sara: Junior High Book

    AGES 10+

    From indie-pop twin-sister duo Tegan and Sara comes a contemporary middle grade graphic novel that explores growing up, coming out, and finding yourself through music and sisterhood, perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Sisters.

    Before Tegan and Sara took the music world by storm, the Quins were just two identical twins trying to find their place in a new home and new school. From first crushes to the perils of puberty, surviving junior high is something the sisters plan to face side by side, just like they've always faced things. But growing up also means growing apart, as Tegan and Sara make different friends and take separate paths to understanding their queerness. For the first time ever, they ask who one sister is without the other.Set in the present day, this effervescent blend of fiction and autobiography, with artwork from Eisner Award-winner Tillie Walden, offers a glimpse at the two sisters before they became icons, exploring their shifting relationship, their own experiences coming out, and the first steps of their musical journey.A prequel of sorts to the authors' bestselling adult memoir High School, now an 8-episode Freevee television series!

    Tegan and Sara: Junior High Book $19.99
    Back To Top
    FREE standard shipping on orders over $50
    Product Specification

    Title: Tegan and Sara: Junior High Book

    ISBN: 9780374313029

    Mastermind number: 230191

    Shipping weight (lbs): 1.1904948

    Package dimensions (inches): 8 x 5.65 x 0.85

    Author: Sara Quin, Tegan Quin

    Illustrator: Tillie Walden

    Format: Softcover

    Publisher: Farrar Straus & Giroux

    Series: Tegan and Sara 1

    Pages: 304