The Silver Arrow

  • Softcover
  • Lev Grossman
  • The Silver Arrow
  • The Silver Arrow
Path
  • The Silver Arrow
  • The Silver Arrow

The Silver Arrow

  • Softcover
  • Lev Grossman

AGES 8+

A New York Times bestseller! A People Magazine Best Book of the Year "I loved every page. This is middle grade fiction at its best."– Ann Patchett From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Magicians comes a must-read, wholly original middle-grade debut perfect for fans of The Chronicles of Narnia and Roald Dahl. Dear Uncle Herbert, You've never met me, but I'm your niece Kate, and since it is my birthday tomorrow and you are super-rich could you please send me a present? Kate and her younger brother Tom lead dull, uninteresting lives. And if their dull, uninteresting parents are anything to go by, they don't have much to look forward to. Why can't Kate have thrilling adventures and save the world the way people do in books? Even her 11th birthday is shaping up to be mundane – that is, until her mysterious and highly irresponsible Uncle Herbert, whom she's never even met before, surprises her with the most unexpected, exhilarating, inappropriate birthday present of all time: a colossal steam locomotive called the Silver Arrow. Kate and Tom's parents want to send it right back where it came from. But Kate and Tom have other ideas – and so does the Silver Arrow – and soon they're off to distant lands along magical rail lines in the company of an assortment of exotic animals who, it turns out, can talk. With only curiosity, excitement, their own resourcefulness and the thrill of the unknown to guide them, Kate and Tom are on the adventure of a lifetime … and who knows? They just might end up saving the world after all. This thrilling fantasy adventure will not only entertain young readers but inspire them to see the beautiful, exciting, and precious world around them with new eyes.

Available for Pickup at: Waterloo (10:00am - 8:00PM)
Your Shopping Cart contains a Digital Gift Card which must be purchased in full before adding any other items. Please complete Checkout before adding this item to your Shopping Cart.
The Silver Arrow $11.99
Back To Top
FREE standard shipping on orders over $35
Product Specification

Title: The Silver Arrow

ISBN: 9780316539548

Mastermind number: 222743

Shipping weight (lbs): 0.47

Package dimensions (inches): 7.6 x 5.2 x 1

Author: Lev Grossman

Format: Softcover

Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Pages: 288

What our customer are Saying