These Violent Delights Book

  • Softcover
  • Chloe Gong
  • These Violent Delights Book
  • These Violent Delights Book
  • These Violent Delights Book
  • These Violent Delights Book

These Violent Delights Book

  • Softcover
  • Chloe Gong

AGES 14+

An Instant New York Times Bestseller!

A BuzzFeed Best Young Adult Book of 2020 Perfect for fans of The Last Magician and Serpent & Dove, this heart-stopping debut is an imaginative Romeo and Juliet retelling set in 1920s Shanghai, with rival gangs and a monster in the depths of the Huangpu River.The year is 1926, and Shanghai hums to the tune of debauchery. A blood feud between two gangs runs the streets red, leaving the city helpless in the grip of chaos. At the heart of it all is eighteen-year-old Juliette Cai, a former flapper who has returned to assume her role as the proud heir of the Scarlet Gang-a network of criminals far above the law. Their only rivals in power are the White Flowers, who have fought the Scarlets for generations. And behind every move is their heir, Roma Montagov, Juliette's first love�and first betrayal. But when gangsters on both sides show signs of instability culminating in clawing their own throats out, the people start to whisper. Of a contagion, a madness. Of a monster in the shadows. As the deaths stack up, Juliette and Roma must set their guns-and grudges-aside and work together, for if they can't stop this mayhem, then there will be no city left for either to rule.This paperback edition of These Violent Delights contains never-before-seen content!

Available for Pickup at: Waterloo (10:00am - 8:00PM)
Your Shopping Cart contains a Digital Gift Card which must be purchased in full before adding any other items. Please complete Checkout before adding this item to your Shopping Cart.
These Violent Delights Book $16.99
Back To Top
FREE standard shipping on orders over $50
Product Specification

Title: These Violent Delights Book

ISBN: 9781665921763

Mastermind number: 230129

Package dimensions (inches): 8.25 x 5.5 x 1.24

Author: Chloe Gong

Format: Softcover

Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books

Series: These Violent Delights Duet 1

Pages: 496

What our customers are Saying