Toys
  • Books
  • Zilot & Other Important Rhymes Book

    AGES 6+

    Emmy Award-winning and�New York Times�bestselling writer, comedian, and actor�Bob Odenkirk and his daughter, illustrator Erin Odenkirk, present poetic nonsense for all ages�perfect for fans of Shel Silverstein and Jack Prelutsky!

    Bob Odenkirk began writing these poems with his children when they were little, compiling the poetry into a homemade book entitled Olde Time Rhymes. He wanted Nate and Erin to understand that actual people had written the books the family loved to read and to instill in them the feeling that they could be writers and illustrators themselves.�Almost twenty years later, when the Odenkirks found themselves quarantined under the same roof, they revisited these mostly silly, sometimes poignant works.�It wasn't until Erin began to create illustrations to accompany the words, though,�that�the book grew to be something much bigger than an Odenkirk�family treasure. From the titular�made-up word for a blanket�fort, an adorable dog with a penchant for the zoomies, and a father teaching his kids how umbrellas work, the subjects of these works, complemented by Erin's whimsical and detailed linework, come alive on these pages.�Featuring over seventy poems, Zilot & Other Important Rhymes will delight readers young and old.

    Zilot & Other Important Rhymes Book $24.99
    Back To Top
    FREE standard shipping on orders over $50
    Product Specification

    Title: Zilot & Other Important Rhymes Book

    ISBN: 9780316438506

    Mastermind number: 232145

    Author: Bob Odenkirk

    Illustrator: Erin Odenkirk

    Format: Hardcover

    Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

    Pages: 160