FREE SHIPPING* ON ORDERS OVER $35. LEARN MORE
0

Your Cart is Empty

Roller Girl

  • Softcover
  • Victoria Jamieson

AGES 9+

Ways to Get your order

The Newbery Honor Award Winner and New York Times bestseller Roller Girl is a heartwarming graphic novel about friendship and surviving junior high through the power of roller derby—perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Smile!

For most of her twelve years, Astrid has done everything with her best friend Nicole. But after Astrid falls in love with roller derby and signs up for derby camp, Nicole decides to go to dance camp instead. And so begins the most difficult summer of Astrid's life as she struggles to keep up with the older girls at camp, hang on to the friend she feels slipping away, and cautiously embark on a new friendship. As the end of summer nears and her first roller derby bout (and junior high!) draws closer, Astrid realizes that maybe she is strong enough to handle the bout, a lost friendship, and middle school… in short, strong enough to be a roller girl.

Product Specification

Title: Roller Girl

ISBN: 9780803740167

Mastermind number: 215374

Shipping weight (lbs): 1.17

Package dimensions (inches): 8.26 x 5.63 x 0.91

Author: Victoria Jamieson

Format: Softcover

Publisher: Random House

Pages: 240